Transformative Justice Committee

2324 TJ

(Left to Right: Gabbie Listana, Kelly Wu, Galicia Stack Lozano, Linda Ye, Skylar Dang, Téa Lonné Amir, Adrianna Faagau-Noa)

Linda Ye (Chair), Skylar Dang (Vice Chair), Gabbie Listana, Téa Lonné Amir, Adrianna Faagau-Noa, Galicia Stack Lozano

Staff: Alondra Esquivel Garcia, Director

As per the 2023-2024 Youth Commission Bylaws (PDF), the Transformative Justice Committee is a standing issue-based committee of five to seven Youth Commissioners.

The Transformative Justice Committee focuses on:

(a) Alternatives to youth incarceration; 
(b) Building cooperative and compassionate relationships with the community; 
(c) Supporting immigrant communities with critical resources; and 
(d) Closing Juvenile Hall and ensuring youth are rerouted to alternatives instead of in cages.

Members of the public are welcome to attend Transformative Justice Committee!

To present to the Transformative Justice Committee, please email


View Transformative Justice Committee Meetings