SUNSHINE ORDINANCE TASK FORCE



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244 San Francisco 94102-4689 Tel. No. (415) 554-7724 Fax No. 415) 554-7854 TDD/TTY No. (415) 554-5227

June 5, 2008

Honorable Board of Supervisors City Hall, Room 244 No. 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102.

Regarding: #08013 complaint of Kimo Crossman, and the March 25, 2008, Order of Determination from the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force against Frank Darby, Administrator of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force for failure to comply with the Order of Determination.

At their regular meeting on Tuesday, May 27, 2008, the San Francisco Sunshine Ordinance Task Force ordered that the attached complaint #08013 of Kimo Crossman and the March 25, 2008 Task Force Order of Determination be referred to the Board of Supervisors for enforcement.

The Task Force found that the Administrator of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force in violation of Section 67.21 (a) of the Sunshine Ordinance for willful failure to comply with the Sunshine Ordinance, failure to keep withholding of public records to a minimum, and failure to provide unredacted personal e-mail addresses in response to the Sunshine request.

This request and referral is made under Section 67.30 (c) whereby the Task Force shall make referrals to a municipal office with enforcement power under the Sunshine Ordinance or under the California Public Records Act and the Brown Act whenever it concludes that any person has violated any provisions of this Ordinance or the Acts.

Attached are: (1) the copy of the complaint filed by Mr. Crossman; (2) the Order of Determination issued on March 31, 2008; (3) the final minutes of the Task Force meeting of March 25, 2008; (4) the final minutes of the Compliance and Amendments Committee meeting of April 9, 2008; (5) draft minutes of the Task Force meeting for April 22, 2008; and (6) draft minutes of the Task Force meeting for May 27, 2008. The final minutes will be forwarded upon approval.

Board of Supervisors June 5, 2008 Page 2 of 2

If you need any further information, including tape recordings of any of the meetings referenced above, please feel free to contact me, or the Task Force Administrator Frank Darby at (415) 554-7724.

Dt C-1-

Doug Comstock, Chair Sunshine Ordinance Task Force

cc: Honorable Supervisor Michela Alioto-Pier Honorable Tom Ammiano Honorable Chris Daly Honorable Bevan Dufty Honorable Sean Elsbernd Honorable Carmen Chu Honorable Sophie Maxwell Honorable Jake McGoldrick Honorable Ross Mirkarimi Honorable Aaron Peskin Honorable Gerardo Sandoval Angela Calvillo, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors Ernie Llorente, Deputy City Attorney Kimo Crossman, Complaint Frank Darby, Records and Information Manager